the circular runner

What are we doing?

In Uncategorized on August 26, 2008 at 10:31 pm

The site is new, and if you’re looking to see what I’m about, I’m both thankful and anxious.  The first because of all the other things you could be doing with your time, the fact that you’ve taken a moment to look around is high praise.  But, being the wacko that I am, I cannot help but also feel just a bit anxious at the fact that I’m not sure what this is al about.  In a way, true to what the name implies, I’m writing about things that matter to me and often the things that matter cause me some form of fear–hence the word, boo.  My only saving grace is that like a Taoist, I’m trying to remind myself that no matter how dark things look, there’s always its opposite right there, front and center.  You just have to look.

So, look around and tell me what you think.  If you have some ideas, I’m all ears.

 

The Taoist

Leave a comment