the circular runner

52 Stories…step 1

In life, writing on June 1, 2011 at 10:10 am

 

I know there’s like three sites that have this name, but the one on Tumblr, yes my nemesis in the Social Media world, is the one I am taking part in.  Link here.  The rules of the group are simple.  Writers have to produce one story per week, and each story is limited to 1000 words.  This is challenging for me because 1.  I am researching agents and indie publishers to send off my collection to, which is like a full time job.  Just yesterday, I spent the afternoon in a very depressing and depressed Borders reading about query letters and how to approach agents/presses.

And 2. because I don’t do well in the short-short world.  I always want to add another line of dialogue or keep the plot going.  Endings are really my undoing.  (Is hat a pun?)

Anyway, I think Sundays are going to by deadline each week, so wish me luck.  I might need it!

Leave a Reply

