the circular runner

an older story in a new home…Week 1, Story 1

In writing on June 5, 2011 at 9:03 am

I mentioned last week that I joined a group of writers who have committed themselves to writing one short-short every week.  The blog is called 52 Stories and it is on Tumblr.  There are other pubs with that title, so below I’ve included a link..

Though I love short stories as a form, the compression required by flash fiction is working me.  It’s just hard to write a story in less than 1000 words.  At least it is for me.  But that’s neither here nor there.  Here’s the link to the first story.  51 more to go!

Enjoy.

  1. Good for you! 52 stories is quite a challenge. I wish you many great ideas.

Leave a Reply

