the circular runner

What You Can Learn From Pablo Neruda

In life, writers & books, writing on June 7, 2011 at 6:23 am

What You Can Learn From Pablo Neruda.

 

This morning, I wasn’t feeling grand.  Nothing emotional or anything, just tired and yesterday, I ate one of the biggest, best burritos in this fair city.  The combination was working me a bit, so I wanted to start my day avoiding politics and worldly news about a certain congress member’s member.

I came across this post on Story Wrought.  I don’t know if I love Neruda in English.  In Spanish, the poems of high emotion work.  In English, they sometimes are maudlin.  But the feeling behind this post is worth thinking about, and I thank its author for it.

Happy Tuesday!

  1. Thanks for the great link. I checked it out and it was definitely worth it.

Leave a Reply

