the circular runner

50 to go…week 2–Story 2: a fable

In writing on June 12, 2011 at 10:42 am

 

It’s Sunday, which means 52 Stories, a really wonderful blog on Tumblr, is publishing my second of 52 short-short stories for the year.  Last week, I mentioned this, but as a dare to myself, I have joined this group of writers and artists on 52 Stories to see if I can come up with one flash-fiction piece every week.  The stories have to be short–under a thousand words–which is both easier and harder than what I normally do.  Knowing where my fiction is heading, the stories will probably be fables or magical in nature, unlike last week’s Donuts story, which is older, but which I hope you might check out as long as you’re at it.

OK, my peeps.  Happy Sunday and good reading!

  1. I have committed to a similar project and I have to admit im very excited and nervous about trying to do this for a year.

    • I know. It can be daunting. Where are you doing this? Don’t worry too much. It’s one story at a time. I’m on story 7 this week. If you like check some of them out here: click

      In any case, thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

